Mohd Nasir Isa's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Counter Offer of CTO

with 2 comments

M Nasir B Isa (LECD/INSTEP)

Sent: Thu 24/6/2010 10:36

To: CTO Helpdesk (HRM/PETH)

Dear Sir,

As per the VOLUNTARY CAREER TRANSITION OPTION (CTO) OFFER letter, which I received today, the amount of lump sum specified was so little i.e. RM59646.00. The amount which in my calculation would support me for the next 3-4 months only. This is an insult to me since I have been loyal to Petronas and working for almost all my life without fail or disciplinary problems.

I am looking forward to say “YES” to the offer if Petronas could counter offer me with the following:

  1. The lump sum amount to 12 months my basic salary
  2. My last pay for the 55 years buy-out contract
  3. Bonus of any amount which Petronas might think fits

I am very sure to sign the agreement to leave Petronas should the above conditions are met.

Thank you

Mohd Nasir Isa

S/N: 22814

Written by mohdnasirisa

24/06/2010 at 10:59 am

Posted in Petronas

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. huh? so little? I thot the lump sum is 12 months of basic salary??

    iskandar

    24/06/2010 at 4:33 pm

    • Petronas people are trying to insult me as if my value to them is less than RM60,000 only

      mohdnasirisa

      24/06/2010 at 5:32 pm


Leave a Reply

